Canticle Creek

Author(s): Adrian Hyland

New Australian Fiction

Two bodies. One long hot summer. A town that will never be the same.  


When Adam Lawson's wrecked car is found a kilometre from Daisy Baker’s body, the whole town assumes it’s an open and shut case. But Jesse Redpath isn’t from Canticle Creek. Where she comes from, the truth often hides in plain sight, but only if you know where to look.


When Jesse starts to ask awkward questions, she uncovers a town full of contradictions and a cast of characters with dark pasts, secrets to hide and even more to lose.  


As the temperature soars, and the ground bakes, the wilderness surrounding Canticle Creek becomes a powderkeg waiting to explode. All it needs is one spark.


A twisty crime thriller set in small town Australia perfect for readers of The Dry and Scrublands.

$32.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
5

Add to Cart


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781761150036
  • : Ultimo Press
  • : Hardie Grant
  • : December 2021
  • : {"length"=>["9.213"], "width"=>["6.024"], "units"=>["Inches"]}
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Paperback
  • : Adrian Hyland